CPC (Certified Professional Coder) Certification

CPC (Certified Professional Coder) Certification 

CPC stands for Certified Professional Coder. The CPC certification is a professional credential offered by the American Academy of Professional Coders (AAPC), which is a leading organization in the field of medical coding.

CPC-certified coders are skilled in assigning accurate codes to medical procedures, diagnoses, and services. They use standard code sets such as CPT, ICD, and HCPCS to translate medical information into alphanumeric codes.

CPC-certified coders play a crucial role in the healthcare revenue cycle by accurately translating medical information into codes, ensuring compliance, and supporting efficient reimbursement processes for healthcare providers.

Eligibility Criteria

Any Degree or Diploma from a Recognized University or Board

CPC Course Modules

  • Domain 1 – Anatomy, Physiology & Medical Terminology
  • Domain 2 – ICD 10 CM Coding
  • Domain 3 – CPT Coding
  • Domain 4 – HCPCS Coding
  • Domain 5 – Billing & Regulatory Guidelines
  • Domain 6 – Mock Test & CPC Exam Preparation

Detailed CPC curriculum :

  • Anatomy and Physiology
  • Medical Terminology
  • Coding Guidelines ICD-10-CM
  • Integumentary Surgical Coding
  • Respiratory Surgical Coding
  • Nervous System Surgical Coding
  • Endocrine System Surgical Coding
  • Digestive System Surgical Coding
  • Urinary System Surgical Coding
  • Musculoskeletal System Surgical Coding
  • Mediastinum & Diaphragm Surgical Coding
  • Male/Female Genital Surgical Coding
  • Hemic & Lymphatic Surgical Coding
  • Maternity & Delivery
  • Eye & Ocular Adnexa Surgical Coding
  • Radiology
  • Pathology
  • Laboratory
  • Medicine
  • Anesthesia
  • Evaluation and Management
  • Modifier
  • HCPCS Level II
  • Billing & Regulatory Guidelines
× How can I help you?